NW Metro Atlanta Habitat awards scholarships to four Cobb high school students

(Marietta Daily Journal, May 31, 2018)

Smyrna-based NW Metro Atlanta Habitat for Humanity announced the 2018 annual Chrys Street High School Scholarship recipients.

This year’s winners are Justin Jones of Campbell High School, Annabelle O’Keefe of Hillgrove High School, Ty Scott of Sprayberry High School and Ally Koh of Walton High School.  (Photo: From left are Justin Jones, Annabelle O’Keefe, NW Metro Atlanta Habitat president and CEO David McGinnis, Ty Scott and Ally Koh. Photo special to the MDJ)

The Chrys Street Scholarship is named after the founder of NW Metro Atlanta Habitat, formerly known as Cobb County Habitat for Humanity. To be eligible, an applicant must attend high school in Cobb County and be an active member of that school’s Habitat organization. The recipient must embody Street’s “get it done” attitude and have exhibited actions in keeping with the mission of NW Metro Atlanta Habitat for Humanity.

The scholarship fund is endowed by earmarked donations and from a portion of proceeds from the Habitat ReStore.

Comments are closed.